Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SnifflesFL
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My family loved this! I took the advice of another reviewer and crumbled the chips over each serving instead of during the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The entire family loved it. Instead of adding shredded cheese to the cheese sauce I used 8 oz. Velveeta. Instead of baking it, I microwaved it for 6 minutes then added the tortilla chips to each person's serving so the chips would not get soggy on the leftovers. I also poured most of it in a 9x13 pan and the rest in a 8x8 pan to be used later. Nobody mind eating the leftovers! Now that says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
easy and yummy! I made it on the stove top, no baking, and didn't have cheddar so I used mozzarella. I also left out the chips. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I loved it. I had a lot of family over this week so I needed something that would serve quite a few. Casseroles are the way to go when you are serving a lot of people. I omitted the tomatoes because of picky little children in the house and also served the corn on the side. I added one extra can of tomato sauce because I omitted the diced tomatoes and it turned out wonderful. I always sprinkle a little extra cheese. I also went ahead and cooked it with the chips then also put the bag out so people could add some fresh ones to the top of their own plate of food. The kids liked it and the adults. We all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUST404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I have very picky eaters in my family and this dish was a hit! Everyone loved it and ate it right up! I would definitely call this dish kid friendly and would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My daughter was concerned when I told her the other night we were trying something new and not to worry because its kid approved. She told me I have said that before but this time she was not dissapointed and I heard no whining! This recipe is awesome! My entire family loves it! I tend to add a little extra cheese in the cheese mixture and the diced tomatoes with green chiles mixed in but other than that this recipe is very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. Didn't make any changes and it came out awesome! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a great quick dinner for a crowd :) and most importantly...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Awesome. Everyone gobbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
JUST found this and JUST made it- AMAZING!- I tweeked it, because I didnt have all of the ingrediants. Didnt have an onion but i had minced garlic..so cooked the meat with the garlic..only had 1lb of hamburger meat and NO kidney beans...but i did have a can of hormel chili with beans so i used that as a substitue to make up the rest of the missing meat - didnt have the diced tomatoes..but would have been nice...i used a package of velveeta cheese instead of making your own. - My husband likes his dishes spicey, so during the last process of cooking the chili and meat mix, i added chili powder and red pepper flakes and more pepper. Cooked it covered with tinfoil for 15 minutes- and then sprinkled seperate portions with Frito Lays Chili Cheese Fritos instead of the plain tortilla chips...AMAZING..my husband ate it in a tortilla...i didnt...haha SoO GOOD. VERY filling, we have ALOT of leftovers..i need 3 seperate tupperware dishes haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States