Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
JUST found this and JUST made it- AMAZING!- I tweeked it, because I didnt have all of the ingrediants. Didnt have an onion but i had minced garlic..so cooked the meat with the garlic..only had 1lb of hamburger meat and NO kidney beans...but i did have a can of hormel chili with beans so i used that as a substitue to make up the rest of the missing meat - didnt have the diced tomatoes..but would have been nice...i used a package of velveeta cheese instead of making your own. - My husband likes his dishes spicey, so during the last process of cooking the chili and meat mix, i added chili powder and red pepper flakes and more pepper. Cooked it covered with tinfoil for 15 minutes- and then sprinkled seperate portions with Frito Lays Chili Cheese Fritos instead of the plain tortilla chips...AMAZING..my husband ate it in a tortilla...i didnt...haha SoO GOOD. VERY filling, we have ALOT of leftovers..i need 3 seperate tupperware dishes haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I liked this recipe but it is a chore to make. I'm sure there is an easier way to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Awesome. Everyone gobbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is a great quick dinner for a crowd :) and most importantly...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I am going with a 4 star, because I changed a large part of the recipe... The chili. After reading other's reviews, I made it with my chili recipe and I would recommend using your family's favorite chili. The chili portion of this recipe calls on a lot of pre packed spices and I am just not a fan of that flavor. I did follow the remainder of the recipe, except I held the tortilla chips to add after baking as one person suggested. The macaroni and cheese portion of this recipe is really good and being mac and cheese instead of plain noodles added to this twist on Chilimac. The family really liked the combo and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I absolutely loved this recipe. Didn't make any changes and it came out awesome! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My daughter was concerned when I told her the other night we were trying something new and not to worry because its kid approved. She told me I have said that before but this time she was not dissapointed and I heard no whining! This recipe is awesome! My entire family loves it! I tend to add a little extra cheese in the cheese mixture and the diced tomatoes with green chiles mixed in but other than that this recipe is very good as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make and worked well with our crazy schedule. I made ahead and my kids heated it up when they came home from practices. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the heat was too much for my 2 younger kids. My older kids and husband were fine. The sour cream helped cut the heat some. I will make again, however I will use half of the suggested seasoning. Thanks for sharing this delicious easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
not a whole lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States