Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Not sure I got the ratios right, but had too much chili flavor the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I only had one pound of ground beef to work with. What I did was throw in some chopped veggies to fill it out a bit--chopped fresh onion, chopped fresh minced garlic, chopped fresh red pepper and cubed fresh zucchini. I did use homemade taco seasoning/chili seasoning. I did not add the additional salt as condensed soup can be quite salty on it's own. My family enjoyed this casserole, all of the boys asked for seconds. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was delicious!!!! My family loved it...nothing better than mac & cheese with chili on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
easy and yummy! I made it on the stove top, no baking, and didn't have cheddar so I used mozzarella. I also left out the chips. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I liked the idea, but bland. Will spice it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Really good, altough a little time consuming with all the steps. Make sure you have company coming-this makes an absolute ton of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was very good, but as a cheese-a-holic, I thought it needed more in the macaroni layer, as well as on top. Maybe 2 cans of soup next time, or more shredded cheese? This makes a TON. It almost didn't fit in my jumbo lasagna dish, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
JUST found this and JUST made it- AMAZING!- I tweeked it, because I didnt have all of the ingrediants. Didnt have an onion but i had minced garlic..so cooked the meat with the garlic..only had 1lb of hamburger meat and NO kidney beans...but i did have a can of hormel chili with beans so i used that as a substitue to make up the rest of the missing meat - didnt have the diced tomatoes..but would have been nice...i used a package of velveeta cheese instead of making your own. - My husband likes his dishes spicey, so during the last process of cooking the chili and meat mix, i added chili powder and red pepper flakes and more pepper. Cooked it covered with tinfoil for 15 minutes- and then sprinkled seperate portions with Frito Lays Chili Cheese Fritos instead of the plain tortilla chips...AMAZING..my husband ate it in a tortilla...i didnt...haha SoO GOOD. VERY filling, we have ALOT of leftovers..i need 3 seperate tupperware dishes haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States