Chili Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I forgo the chips an top it with cornbread,and I use ground turkey instead of ground beef .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Did this a little different by using cream cheese instead of sour cream in the cheese mix and it came out better than the first time i maid it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Family loved! Makes a ton of food, so be ready for left overs...but delicious left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Demarest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizabny
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! I skipped the chili seasoning and added a little more taco seasoning because my kids are wusses. Everyone loved it! I even liked eating the chili part with chips all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made this tonight for the first time, it was really good! My husband is a picky eater and he enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly and it made two big casserole dishes so I stuck one in the freezer unbaked and have an easy weeknight meal now too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My family loves this! I change up by using 1 lb of ground turkey & 1 lb of sausage, then replace the kidney beans for chili beans. Sometimes I'll spice it up some more by putting peppers in it and/or crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bleeke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This recipe was very very good. It made a lot of dirty dishes but I will make this one again. It really makes a lot of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was fantastic and had great flavor! My 2 year-old devoured it and then asked for more. Even tastes great the next day for a work lunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wonderful!!! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Tried this for the first time and it was a hit at a 4th of July cookout I attended. Didn't have all the exact ingredients so I compensated the following: Boiled 16 oz. macaroni, drained and set aside. CHILI MIXTURE - 1 pd. ground beef + 1 pd. breakfast sausage, drained then added 1/2 c. chopped onion. Added 1 can of hot dog chili sauce + 1/2 tsp. chili powder + 1 pkg. of taco seasoning mix. Added only 1 - 8 oz. can of tomato sauce + 1 - 10 oz. can of Rotel brand petite, diced, green chilies w/tomatoes + 1/2 water. Added 1 1/2 Tbs. garlic powder + 1/2 Tbs. onion powder + 1/2 tsp. black pepper + 1/2 tsp. salt + 1 tsp. sugar. (Sugar added to cut the acidity of veggies, Julia Child tip!) Added drained can of corn + 1 can of chili beans. Let come to a boil and simmer 20 minutes... CHEESE SAUCE - Substituted 11 oz. Tostito queso cheese sauce + 1 cup grated, sharp cheddar cheese + 1 cup of whole milk + only a scant of pepper and salt (omitted garlic powder). Mixed cheese sauce and macaroni and poured it into a large, oblong slow cooker (sprayed Pam prior). Poured chili mixture on next layer and poked with end of a wooden spoon to let some of the chili juices go down in macaroni to prevent sticking. Topped with remaining sharp cheddar cheese and and garnished with a few jalapenos. Turned cooker on low while I prepared dessert and got ready for my outing. (About and hour and a 1/2.) Once there, I served it with sour cream and corn chips on the side. They loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States