Chili Mac Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
The first i made this as written, not enough flavor or color, ONLY 2 star. Used HUNTS seasoned tomato sauce for meatloaf and more chili power. only 1 pound ground chuck and 2 cups uncooked elbow macaroni and it was Great, 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good and hearty meal. You can spice it up or tone it down, add ingredients...just a good, all around basic casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely loved it! Will make it again. I used chili pepper flakes instead of the chili powder. Besides that, the flavor and spice was there. The layer of cheese topped it off. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I read many of the reviews prior to trying this recipe and made the following adjustments: used one pound of ground beef instead of two; seasoned the meat mixture with taco seasoning; used only 1/2 tsp of salt; substituted chili beans for the kidney beans. My family LOVED it and asked me to make it again next Saturday. Great recipe...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great base recipe, but like others mentioned, the spices need to be bumped up. Instead of salt, I used taco seasoning and used a whole tablespoon of chili powder. Add some corn and salsa, and you got something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I wanted to make a huge batch so, I used an entire box of macaroni, which may have been a little too much. Any who.. I used 2 packets of chili seasonings and I think I should've used 3 because of the amount of macaroni. But, we still loved the recipe. Also, I used half italian sausage and half ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used rotel diced tomatoes with green chilis since i was making it for the kiddos and thought a separate can of green chilis would be too spicy for them, turned out to be a nice amount of spice. If i make it again i would add more tomato paste or possibly use velveeta nacho/mexican cheese as i thought it was a little dry-not enough binder. Good base just needs some tweaking to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I did make a few changes. I used 2 cups of uncooked mac and was a little heavy handed on the spices. It seemed a little dry so I added some beef broth. It was an easy, filling, and satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelshope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good food for my guys. I put a little cheese in the sauce before baking and served it with sour cream. Fairly quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was a very easy dish to make, but it was really bland. I even put more spice than was in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States