Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! Found this recipe years ago when I didn't know what to do with some fresh limes I had. It was an instant hit and has been enjoyed multiple times since. We even did some steak kabobs last night and my family loved them, too. The marinade makes enough extra for the veggies, too- red onion, zucchini, tomatoes, red pepper. We always serve this with rice and the Black Bean and Corn Salad II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazing!!! Rare to find a recipe that I didn't need to tweak. I followed the recipe exactly. Doubled and marinated red and yellow peppers and onions with the chicken. Skewered with grape cherry tomatoes. All three adults, one teenager and even the two year old loved it. They are still raving about it!!! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good! my eldest boy didn't like it, but he's not very adventurous. Everyone else wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
excellent flavor overall, i only added extra heat w more cayenne. we ate these w tzatziki sauce, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clio, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wow. Five million stars for amazing veggie marinade! I used chipotle chile and it turned out amazingly! I was quite disappointed with the chicken though so I don't think I'll use it for that again. The veggies I used were cherry tomatoes, sliced green pepper and large crimini mushrooms. MMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I added an extra lime as well as lime zest and used a few garlic cloves. This was still a little bland to me but we had hot sauce on the side so that made it better. Very easy recipe however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made up a double batch and let the chicken marinate a couple of hours. Added veggies when I put them on the skewers. I was too lazy to heat up the grill so I threw them under the broiler for a little while (turning a few times) and they turned out fantastic. Great as a low-carb meal with extra hot sauce and sour cream for dipping. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very easy to prepare and make. I love lime, so these kabobs made a nice change. I did think the lime taste was only very slight (which is why I have reduced it to a 4*). Next time I will try and marinade it over night to see if that improves the flavor. Overall a great recipe that I know I will be trying a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The taste was a bit too vinegar-y. Next time, I think I'll use a little less vinegar and a little more lime juice. The only change I made was using bottled lime juice, as I don't have a juicer, so that might have had something to do with it. I also marinated yellow peppers, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I rarely review recipes, but this one calls for five stars. The marinade gave the chicken a pleasant kick. I cut the chili powder in half, because we find too much chili powder can overpower a recipe. I didn't have red wine vinegar, but white wine vinegar worked well. I made a little extra marinade for brushing during grilling. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States