Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used this as a marinade for chicken breast that I cut into chicken strips and grilled. This would make good chicken tacos, enchiladas etc. Everyone enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this last weekend and they were really excellent. I paired this with a quinoa salad and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Fantastic. Because of the taste & the time it takes to make this, it's totally my go-to recipe for chicken (& it's also great for pork). The meat is surprisingly tender for such a short marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was awesome! Made it just like the recipe said. I was a little concerned there wasn't enough marinade, but it turned out to be fine. Marinated for 1 1/2 hours and grilled. Did not make kabobs. Used chicken breasts. Served it with lime rice and sauteed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Perfect as is! Doubled it and soaked my veggies and chicken in it then grilled it. Husband loved it so much leftovers went to work with him :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very good marinade,chicken came out moist and flavorful. Made these for a family barbecue which was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was sooo good. I used juice of one large lime, used fresh garlic (vs powder). Marinated for about 4 hours. Easy and delicious. Had leftover chicken and ate it cold the next day for lunch. Was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great. Made it exactly like recipe. I did marinade about 2+ hours so I think that if marinated longer it would have been even better. Big hit with all the men in my family!It's a keeper. The comments about some changes all sound good so I may try some other suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very tasty, I used it for shrimp kababs as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States