Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved this & so did my family ~ it's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So tasty and delicious. Great recipe and the marinade is incredible. I thought it was a bit spicy for me, but my husband and friends thought it had the perfect amount of heat. I increased the recipe to account for 5 chicken breasts and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. I made one small change and that was substituting a Tablespoon of chili paste (made by the rooster sauce people) for the Cayenne pepper. We like spicy. I used the same recipe for grilled chicken breasts the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Artz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved the marinade! I used the juice of 2 limes because I wanted that extra citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great recipe, they smelled amazing while grilling. I marinated about 3 hours. Skewered with vadalia onions, colored peppers, and pineapple chunks. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a great chicken marinade! I didn't even bother to dice up my chicken breasts for kabobs, but rather just threw them in a large zip-lock baggie with the marinade for about 6 hours. They turned out great. Our BBQ guests loved them and my mom asked for the recipe. My only change was the addition of about 1.5 tsp of cumin. Love that smoky flavor paired with the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! Next time I make it I will actually double all the seasonings. This is my new go to meal for the summer! Along with the chicken I used green and red peppers, red onion, and mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made as written, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
My favorite marinade that I have found so far. I always try new ones, but always come back to this one. Glad I found it 3 years ago. Thought I should share the positive feedback. Definitely double or triple, the more the better. Very easy to make more for a crowd. And add a few more Fresh limes. I have done both overnight and for only one hour. Both turn out super, but the overnight is the bomb. Depending on your mood you can make it spicy or just flavorful by the amount of cayenne pepper you add. I have made it many times for a crowd or just the family and have always gotten terrific feedback. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenzzzzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! Marinated for 4 hours. Didn't marinate my veggies ( red bell pelper, red onion and zucchini), served with bakes asparagus and a salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States