Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I hardly had any paprika, used half olive oil half vegetable oil and it still turned out great! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were good, but I didnt think 5 stars worth of good. My family likled them, and eveb ate all the grilled vegtables, but I was a little dissappointed. I'll make them again, but will try to let the chicken marinate longer. I did about 3 hours this time, could stand a lot more time marinating in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcb62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was so good. I doubled the marinate and added fresh garlic instead of the powder. Added some veggies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
The chicken was so tender and flavourful! My family really enjoyed this meal. I usually take the easy way out and buy pre-made kabobs at the store but I will never be able to do that again! I only used 1/2 tsp of Chili Powder but I will use the whole tsp next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I changed very little in this recipe, only using white balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar. I liked the way the tang of the lime and the flavor of the chili powder worked together. I found it to be very flavorful, and the chicken tender and juicy. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Loved it! Used 3 limes instead of 1 and added green and yellow peppers, red onions, cherry tomatoes and pineapple to the marinade and the skewers. Make extra, it will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are absolutely amazing! The first time I made these, I marinated for about 2 hours, the second time for about a day and a half. They were good both times, but I will definitely prepare these the day before grilling. They are SO flavorful. This is my recipe of the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
my husband loved these--marinated chicken and cooked whole, not as kabobs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've made this twice in the last month for different groups of friends/family. Both times it was very well received. Neither group were hardcore foodies but both enjoyed it. Very easy to make. I served this with with roasted potatoes and ceasar salad. Another time I might try a taco or greek salad. I was working with 12 inch bamboo skewers (soaked in water to prevent burning on the BBQ). Each skewer was assembled with 4 to 5 cubes of chicken, 2 whole white mushroom, 3 pieces of red/green peppers and 2 pieces of red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States