Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Outstanding! I doubled the marinade recipe and also marinated summer squash, peppers and onions and cooked them on the skewers. We served it all over rice and my whole family devoured it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
was not all that much flavor. Very blah and I added extra seasoning. wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I made these as Kabobs and just made them again as just chicken breasts with the marinade. They turned out great both ways! Definately will make these part of our monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Loved it! I didn't think an hour would be long enough to marinate breast meat but it was all that I had for time. Boy was I suprised! It's fresh and flavorful. Make extra so that you have left overs. It would make an amazing chicken wrap, southwestern creamy chicken salad, and so much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The chicken had good, not overpowering flavor. I used ancho chili powder instead of the standard supermarket variety and therefore used only 1/2 tsp. That meant my small children could still eat the chicken. For my personal preference, I'd add a little more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
this was not outstanding and did not stand out better than any other recipe I have tried for a marinade but it was not bad either. Just mundane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Morris Marsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It did not have any flavor once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I hardly had any paprika, used half olive oil half vegetable oil and it still turned out great! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were good, but I didnt think 5 stars worth of good. My family likled them, and eveb ate all the grilled vegtables, but I was a little dissappointed. I'll make them again, but will try to let the chicken marinate longer. I did about 3 hours this time, could stand a lot more time marinating in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcb62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States