Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Absolutely love this dish! Serve over rice to complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Loved it!! So simple, so easy to throw together ... Unfortunately, grill was out of propane, so I ended up just baking the chicken in the oven. Still a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yummmy! This is a very delicious recipe. I followed the recipe word for word and began marinating around noon and had hubby throw it on the grill that evening. Served it with some cherry tomato and squash kebabs (with just some olive oil and garlic salt) and homemade pilaf and we loved it! We're actually going to try this with shrimp tonight. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfaro07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Selma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were really good! In the future I will use this marinade for chicken burritos and tacos as well as the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this recipe at my labor day bbq this year and it was a big hit! they are easy to prepare and everyone kept raving about how delicious they were. I will definitely make this again. I let them marinate for 4 hours and the lemon juice really did start to break down the chicken, i would say that 4 hours should be max marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I served this chili-lime chicken on kabobs with pineapple chunks for my luau-themed housewarming and they were a huge hit! My friends were helping me thread the skewers and we were all munching before serving the other guests - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
My entire family loved this recipe. I marinated the chicken for an hour before grilling. The meat turned out so moist and flavorful. This is a new house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Pretty good. I did add more chile powder. Marinated all day. Not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Outstanding! I doubled the marinade recipe and also marinated summer squash, peppers and onions and cooked them on the skewers. We served it all over rice and my whole family devoured it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States