Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very easy to prepare and make. I love lime, so these kabobs made a nice change. I did think the lime taste was only very slight (which is why I have reduced it to a 4*). Next time I will try and marinade it over night to see if that improves the flavor. Overall a great recipe that I know I will be trying a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The taste was a bit too vinegar-y. Next time, I think I'll use a little less vinegar and a little more lime juice. The only change I made was using bottled lime juice, as I don't have a juicer, so that might have had something to do with it. I also marinated yellow peppers, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I rarely review recipes, but this one calls for five stars. The marinade gave the chicken a pleasant kick. I cut the chili powder in half, because we find too much chili powder can overpower a recipe. I didn't have red wine vinegar, but white wine vinegar worked well. I made a little extra marinade for brushing during grilling. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great flavor! I threaded my kabobs with onions and pineapple with the chicken. We all loved these...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was good but a little bland. I would recommend brushing with lime sauce before removing from grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is super easy to make at the last minute. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband absolutely HATES boneless chicken breast and we rarely have them due to same. When I told him there were over 500 positive reviews he was anxious to write his bad review ;-) Needless to say, I had to pick myself off the floor when he would not quit praising this recipe! The chicken had tons of flavor and was very moist. Guess we are going to be eating a lot more chicken breasts in this house. Thanks! We are going to try it on shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I'd give this a 5 if there were a few shakes of sea salt in the recipe otherwise, perfect. I even used tenderloin steak and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
We weren't really huge fans of this. Only marinaded for an hour and cooked to perfection, but still felt "tough" from the lime acidity. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Really good! I just used the marinade on chicken breasts and baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States