Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was so good and easy to make - marinated it for about 4 hours. I did overcook the chicken a bit so next time will be more careful. Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I had the chicken marinating when we got called away. Ended up marinating for a day and a half. It was the best chicken kabobs I ever done. Just used wedges of onion, peppers and mushrooms. Marinated the vegetables for about 1/2 hour. Definitely will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is so good! Lots of fresh ingredients. I marinated the vegetables as well. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was a great treat; the only changes I made was to use real fresh pressed garlic, I added chopped cilantro and cumin instead of the cayenne and chili powder as the grandkids prefer less spice. It was a big hit! I made extra of the marinade and brought it to a boil for 5 minutes to use as a sauce at the table. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I think this would be much better with chunks of sweet onion and zucchini thrown in with the capsicum. The marinade would need to be doubled, however. Oh, what a shame! Will make and probably give a higher score once eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona LeMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was just "OK." While I wouldn't say this was a complete fail, it just didn't rock my tastebuds. FYI, DO NOT marinate your chicken for more than a few hours. Even then, your chicken will start to cook as it marinates! The acidity from the vinegar and lime juice REALLY breaks down the meat. I marinated my chicken for about two hours and when I started to thread it onto my skewers, it's texture was beginning to change (i.e. it was starting to break down). Maybe this will float your boat, but I'm not impressed. Thanks anyways, simmig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Recipe was tasty but author suggested marinating for more than an hour to get more from it. I don't as lime juice can "cook" your chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Deliciousness!!!! I added an extra lime for more tang and pineapple bits onto the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was really good! FYI, 2 key limes do NOT equal 1 lime. I had several key limes left and wanted to use them. I had also read the advice of others, and added more lime. The taste was really good, but it was like eating a concentrated lime. Not the fault of the recipe, but mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was yummy! I made it on a busy day, so I didn't have time to cut the chicken into pieces for kabobs, but turned out great leaving the breasts whole. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States