Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I didn't really get that much flavor after they came off the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GerryM
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Delicious. I added shrimp and cilantro and increased the lime. For vegetables I used mushrooms, zucchini, peppers, onions, grape tomatoes, and pineapple. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Kabobs that are loaded with flavor. I was surprised at how much flavor this marinade provided to the chicken. I made as written and adding green peppers to the skewers. The grill temp and time were spot on for perfectly grilled kabobs. Served 'Roasted Cauliflower 'Steaks'' and 'Shoepeg Corn Salad' from AR with the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The flavor was kind of unremarkable. I will try again on the charcoal grill instead of inside on the George foreman type grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved the flavor and easy enough to change up a bit for your taste. Great for light and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYHILLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I add a tsp of Chinese 12 spice Rub and a tsp of rub Portuguese chicken &prawns mild and spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsg6812
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
very tender and juice, followed recipe exactly. Could have doubled the chili powder and used more cayenne (i used 1/8 tsp) and juive of two limes, to bring out spicy. would used cilantro next time in marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was just OK for me....I marinated the chicken chunks for about 2 hours. There was some heat to it, but I didn't really get a lot of the other flavors. I guess from all the 5 star reviews I thought it was going to be fantastic and ended being a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Yummy! I'd love to rate this with more than five stars! I made this as the recipe said except that I didn't cut up the breast halves. I just pounded them out a little and grilled them. They were so juicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States