Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Yum! So good! I didn't have red wine vinegar but used white vinegar and I did not have onion powder. But it was still good. We put ours on the bbq grill and i whipped up a yogurt sauce and put some buttered naans on the grill with corn on the cob on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
oh my god, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I didn't grill this as I just wasn't in the mood to but I like the taste of the chicken very much and am sure that grilling it will only make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great, kids liked it. Was NOT too spicy at all. I marinated about 4 hours but next time will do overnight and poke some holes into the chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I searched recipes for a dinner with my friend who was recently diagnosed with both Gluten and Dairy allergies, and is also on Weight Watchers. I marinated the chicken pieces for about 24hours- which I normally do if possible, to get the best flavor! I wish I would have made more marinade and put the veggies in to marinate also- as they only picked up a bit of the flavor-but still were great! The flavor is fantastic!! I did the corn and black bean (with Avocado) salad on the side, and they were fantastic together! If you do wind up making both, the leftovers from the 2 recipes are insanely wonderful in a tortilla wrap as a sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mulligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
DELISH! Did everything as told and i will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Awesome marinade! It is the perfect blend of spice and citrus....these were delicious! I used three chicken breasts cut in half then cut into 1" chunks. I also doubled the marinade as suggested. We marinaded the chicken for 5 hours and added the veggies in for the last hour with the marinade. Used green and red bell peppers, zuccini and yellow onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made as is, and it tasted wonderful! The marinade made the chicken very tender and juicy. The lime taste was very subtle, so next time I'll try 2 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I found this in search for something different to eat. I shared with my roommates, who were utterly amazed by the chickens flavor. I doubled the oil, vinegar and lime juice, but I only sprinkled a little extra for the spices. Additionally, I sauteed some red onions, green peppers, mushrooms and zucchini, and put a cherry tomato at the end of each kabob. Since I don't have a grill, I ended up broiling them for approximately 10 minutes on high, and about 5 more minutes after setting it on low. The result was a very clean, unburnt set of kabobs (Except the skewers), and the chicken was still quite most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
very good. even my fussy daughter had seconds. I grilled the chicken and served over a tossed salad. instead of cayenne sauce i used 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States