Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
great for the grill. we used an indoor grill and still came out good. we serve it with pita, tomato slices, feta cheese, and yogurt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tried this the family loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. Marinated for about 2.5hrs. Used about 1/3 tsp cayanne pepper and it was probably a "medium" heat. Grilled up some red onions, zuchini and pineapple to serve with it! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made these more in a satay style rather than kabobs. Pounded the chicken to an even thickness, sliced into strips and threaded onto bamboo skewers. I think I used cider vinegar and bottled lime juice, but didn't change much other than that. We all liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Sunday football. Marinated the chicken and peppers all day and then threw them on the grill when everyone was hungry. Perfect blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
used crushed red chillie flakes next time useing habinaro pepper minced. also used sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I was looking for ideas on kabob marinade and chili lime is win-win for me. This was the perfect combination of spices and flavors and I marinated my chicken for a couple hours. Next time I'll try overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I really liked the marinade in these kabobs! I made two batches of the marinde and used one for the meat and the other for the veggies. As others had stated, I increased to the juice of two limes for the marinade and I thought it was perfect! I alo skewered both chicken and shrimp. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 because the chili powder was a little too overpowering for me...however, I used white vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and I'm wondering if that made much difference. I could still taste the hint of lime (delicious) and I did end up using about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt as another reviewer suggested. This is a fantastic find and I will make it again although I'll cut the amount of chili powder I add. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I think the people having flavor issues aren't using enough salt. I tasted the marinade without salt and then added it and the lime flavor just popped out. Delicious recipe. It says "salt to taste" but with the quantities of this marinade you should use at least 1 tsp salt, probably more. Most of the salt is left behind in the marinade when you cook the chicken so too much sodium shouldn't be an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States