Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tripled the recipe plus added a 1-1/2 pound extra of boneless, skinless thighs. All total it was 5-1/2 lbs. of chicken for the spring holiday barbeque. I kept the heat under control by only adding 1/2 teaspoon of the cayenne pepper. I marinated it for almost 3 hrs. Everyone loved it. I actually preferred the dark meat but both were delicious. This will definitely be a recipe included every year for family grilling 'get-togethers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is great for shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not as spicy as I anticipated, but that was okay with me because I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to heat. I'll probably marinate it longer next time, because it was a little on the dull side, but great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I marinated the chicken for about 6hrs I did not include the vegetables in the chicken marinate. I marinated the vegetables in a separate bag and only for 1hr. I use 1/2 tsp chili powder my husband does not like anything spicy. Since chicken takes longer to cook I skewered the chicken alone then the veggies on a separate skewers. For the vegetables I used onions,cherry tomatoes,zucchini and red peppers. I used 3 limes instead of one and fresh garlic. When I whisk everything together I taste it to make sure it has a taste I like and make any adjustments. I served it with rice. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I forgot to buy skewers so we had to grill whole chicken breasts but it was still a wonderful meal. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
this was very tasty.. had to use the bottled lemon juice b/c we didn't have any citrus in the house.. didn't add extra salt.. but wish i would have.. i just salted the chicken after they were cooked.. we made it in the wok b/c we were also out of charcoal.. (we need to go to the store).. ty for the recipe.. ~~UPDATE: made this again and this time all but omitted the oil, upped the red wine vinegar to 2 tablespoons, used 2 fresh cloves of garlic in place of the garlic powder, and added the zest of the lime that i actually used this time.. i also added 1.5 tsp of kosher salt.. this was even more amazing than before.. ty again for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very disappointed; didn't have much favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used this as a marinade for chicken breast that I cut into chicken strips and grilled. This would make good chicken tacos, enchiladas etc. Everyone enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this last weekend and they were really excellent. I paired this with a quinoa salad and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States