Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made these using Quorn Fillets ( a vegetarian chicken substitute) and they were yummy. Leftovers made good sandwiches too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BristolBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and let the chicken marinade for a couple hours---very tasty and moist---will make again. Quick dish for busy nights....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Have made this twice. . . just don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Wow! These were spectacular! I did double the marinade so I could soak the veggies too (I used green, yellow, and red peppers and a red onion) I also added steak as well. They came out perfect! This will be a summer staple in our household from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious! My guests raved about this marinade. I added mushrooms, red and yellow peppers, and onions to the skewers. We didn't have cayenne, so I used a little extra paprika and regular black pepper instead. My guests don't like spicy foods. I would've enjoyed a bit more heat and would add a little tabasco in the absence of cayenne in the future but the taste is great either way. It's a can't miss recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I'm sorry but it was bland for me. I mean I love chili-lime chicken but this does not compare to the ones I've tasted. In my opinion, I think marinating it with just the dry rub and lime will stand out as I have tried McCormicks taco seasoning with lime juice for fajitas (chicken strips) and it was pretty darn good. I may give this another chance....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Loved how tender and flavorful this chicken turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made these for my boyfriend and my roommates last night and they were a huge hit! Only change I made was in addition to the tri colored bell pepper, I added some pineapple to a few of the skewers ( fresh pineapple). My roommate devoured them. I also added gourmet mushrooms to a couple of the skewers for more variety. Another win! We cooked this batch on the grill. I made a lot of marinade and threw the rest of the chicken in a ziplock and froze it to use for a quick sautee meal later this week. I plan to make another huge batch of this marinade to keep on hand to use for sauteeing and I want to see how it pairs with shrimp! Excellent recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kunia, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these exactly as written except used fresh garlic instead of powder and marinated for 2 hours. Very bland, in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States