Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a very good marinade. I followed the recipe for the marinade exactly. I did not make kabobs, rather I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I marinated them for about 6 hours. We thought it was delicious, very flavorful. Very easy, with simple, basic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Next time I'm going to use less vinegar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDY1310

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a great start for a marinade. I went far off of what was in the recipe as far as spices are concerned. I added a lot more of all of them and a lot, lot more of chili powder. I put it on shrimp and grilled them on skewers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family LOVED these!! We made this along with chile lime shrimp kabobs for our 4th of july celebration and everyone was raving about them. We added red peppers, red onions, muchrooms and cherry tomatoes to our and there were so good. We let the chicken marinate for at least 3 hours, so flavorful. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Loved these!!! I marinated the chicken for about 5 hours and then added zucchini, mushrooms, yellow squash and some green peppers to the skewers with the chicken. These were fabulous right off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made as listed. Kinda bland. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Best Kabob I have ever had! Boyfriend agrees. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I doubled it because I added 1/2 each red, yellow, orange peppers, and onions. I also marinated the chicken and veggies overnight. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were fantastic! I love a little spicy and it fit the bill! Thanks simmig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Made these using Quorn Fillets ( a vegetarian chicken substitute) and they were yummy. Leftovers made good sandwiches too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BristolBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States