Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
my husband loved these--marinated chicken and cooked whole, not as kabobs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've made this twice in the last month for different groups of friends/family. Both times it was very well received. Neither group were hardcore foodies but both enjoyed it. Very easy to make. I served this with with roasted potatoes and ceasar salad. Another time I might try a taco or greek salad. I was working with 12 inch bamboo skewers (soaked in water to prevent burning on the BBQ). Each skewer was assembled with 4 to 5 cubes of chicken, 2 whole white mushroom, 3 pieces of red/green peppers and 2 pieces of red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Good marinade. I think I would have preferred it on shrimp. Not "bland" as many others put it, but not an overwhelming flavor either. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were so easy and so good. I did use fresh minced garlic and onion. I discovered at the last minute that I was out of chili powder so I used taco seasoning. Everybody loved them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Instead of making kabobs, I used the marinade for grilled chicken breasts. The flavor was great, and the chicken was moist! I did add a tablespoon of honey, and omitted the cayenne b/c I was out of it. Next time I will be sure to use cayenne. My husband and I thought this marinade was flavorful, yet light and refreshing. Perfect for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I would have given it a five star but like some of the other reviewers I couldn't taste the flavor at all. I think it should sit longer then an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Delicious! I have made this several times and it is always a hugh hit!!! Thanks Simmig for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Really good. I was a little surprised how much flavor it added to the chicken. I doubled the marinade to make sure it coated everything. Will use it again! Even my picky teen loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Loved it! Didn't change much, just added some lime zest as one other reviewer had mentioned, used two small fresh garlic cloves through the garlic press, and used cider vinegar since I didn't have any red wine vinegar. Marinated for close to two hours, and the chicken had great flavor all the way through. Made a little extra marinade to brush on while grilling. My husband and I really enjoyed this and I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States