Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
The chicken was so tender and flavourful! My family really enjoyed this meal. I usually take the easy way out and buy pre-made kabobs at the store but I will never be able to do that again! I only used 1/2 tsp of Chili Powder but I will use the whole tsp next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I changed very little in this recipe, only using white balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar. I liked the way the tang of the lime and the flavor of the chili powder worked together. I found it to be very flavorful, and the chicken tender and juicy. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Loved it! Used 3 limes instead of 1 and added green and yellow peppers, red onions, cherry tomatoes and pineapple to the marinade and the skewers. Make extra, it will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These are absolutely amazing! The first time I made these, I marinated for about 2 hours, the second time for about a day and a half. They were good both times, but I will definitely prepare these the day before grilling. They are SO flavorful. This is my recipe of the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
my husband loved these--marinated chicken and cooked whole, not as kabobs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've made this twice in the last month for different groups of friends/family. Both times it was very well received. Neither group were hardcore foodies but both enjoyed it. Very easy to make. I served this with with roasted potatoes and ceasar salad. Another time I might try a taco or greek salad. I was working with 12 inch bamboo skewers (soaked in water to prevent burning on the BBQ). Each skewer was assembled with 4 to 5 cubes of chicken, 2 whole white mushroom, 3 pieces of red/green peppers and 2 pieces of red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Good marinade. I think I would have preferred it on shrimp. Not "bland" as many others put it, but not an overwhelming flavor either. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These were so easy and so good. I did use fresh minced garlic and onion. I discovered at the last minute that I was out of chili powder so I used taco seasoning. Everybody loved them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Instead of making kabobs, I used the marinade for grilled chicken breasts. The flavor was great, and the chicken was moist! I did add a tablespoon of honey, and omitted the cayenne b/c I was out of it. Next time I will be sure to use cayenne. My husband and I thought this marinade was flavorful, yet light and refreshing. Perfect for summer grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States