Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I just love this! I even marinate the veggies in it too! I squeeze a little lime juice on the kabobs just off the grill for a little added flavor! A family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Didn't change anything, but I let the chicken marinate for about 10 hours, which made it very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
AMAZING Kabobs! They are citrisy, tangy, and have a little bit of chili zest to them. I did have to substitute the red wine vinegar because I didn't have any. Instead I used balsamic vinegar and that worked great. I also used two lemons and one lime instead of 3 limes because I wanted more marinade to baste the kabobs with once they were on the grill. One caveat: beware of letting the chicken marinate in the citric juice for too long. The chicken will start to break down pretty quickly. Even after just 45 minutes, my chicken pieces were pretty soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My family loved this, thank you for sharing. Only thing I will do different is marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
My chicken was absolutely yummy - very flavourful and moist! I marinated boneless chicken breasts overnight and instead BBQed them whole. This was a perfect blend of ingredients - just the right amount of spice with a hint of lime. I have now added this to my Keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Perfect just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Made them today, turned out great. Instead of boneless chicken I used Chicken thighs, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made this last night - my husband grilled them - and this is such a delicious way to marinate chicken breasts! I doubled the recipe, added a bit more lime juice and, really, it will be a staple in our house through the end of autumn. TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These Kabobs were delicious!! The flavor was so good! I used 3 limes and you could still hardley taste the lime flavor, but they were still great! All in all I wouldn't count on a strong lime flavor, but just enough! I loved the Kabobs but I will definitely use this on chicken breast and bake in the oven! Also I intended to marinate for 5-6 hours, but because of a change of plans i actually marinated them for about 24 hours, (which you really don't need to) and they came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is an outstanding marinade recipe, but it really needed honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States