Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This was sooo good. I used juice of one large lime, used fresh garlic (vs powder). Marinated for about 4 hours. Easy and delicious. Had leftover chicken and ate it cold the next day for lunch. Was THAT good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great. Made it exactly like recipe. I did marinade about 2+ hours so I think that if marinated longer it would have been even better. Big hit with all the men in my family!It's a keeper. The comments about some changes all sound good so I may try some other suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Very tasty, I used it for shrimp kababs as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
great for the grill. we used an indoor grill and still came out good. we serve it with pita, tomato slices, feta cheese, and yogurt. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Tried this the family loved it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. Marinated for about 2.5hrs. Used about 1/3 tsp cayanne pepper and it was probably a "medium" heat. Grilled up some red onions, zuchini and pineapple to serve with it! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made these more in a satay style rather than kabobs. Pounded the chicken to an even thickness, sliced into strips and threaded onto bamboo skewers. I think I used cider vinegar and bottled lime juice, but didn't change much other than that. We all liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Sunday football. Marinated the chicken and peppers all day and then threw them on the grill when everyone was hungry. Perfect blend of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
used crushed red chillie flakes next time useing habinaro pepper minced. also used sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I was looking for ideas on kabob marinade and chili lime is win-win for me. This was the perfect combination of spices and flavors and I marinated my chicken for a couple hours. Next time I'll try overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States