Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great recipe, they smelled amazing while grilling. I marinated about 3 hours. Skewered with vadalia onions, colored peppers, and pineapple chunks. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a great chicken marinade! I didn't even bother to dice up my chicken breasts for kabobs, but rather just threw them in a large zip-lock baggie with the marinade for about 6 hours. They turned out great. Our BBQ guests loved them and my mom asked for the recipe. My only change was the addition of about 1.5 tsp of cumin. Love that smoky flavor paired with the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! Next time I make it I will actually double all the seasonings. This is my new go to meal for the summer! Along with the chicken I used green and red peppers, red onion, and mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made as written, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
My favorite marinade that I have found so far. I always try new ones, but always come back to this one. Glad I found it 3 years ago. Thought I should share the positive feedback. Definitely double or triple, the more the better. Very easy to make more for a crowd. And add a few more Fresh limes. I have done both overnight and for only one hour. Both turn out super, but the overnight is the bomb. Depending on your mood you can make it spicy or just flavorful by the amount of cayenne pepper you add. I have made it many times for a crowd or just the family and have always gotten terrific feedback. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenzzzzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! Marinated for 4 hours. Didn't marinate my veggies ( red bell pelper, red onion and zucchini), served with bakes asparagus and a salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tripled the recipe plus added a 1-1/2 pound extra of boneless, skinless thighs. All total it was 5-1/2 lbs. of chicken for the spring holiday barbeque. I kept the heat under control by only adding 1/2 teaspoon of the cayenne pepper. I marinated it for almost 3 hrs. Everyone loved it. I actually preferred the dark meat but both were delicious. This will definitely be a recipe included every year for family grilling 'get-togethers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is great for shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not as spicy as I anticipated, but that was okay with me because I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to heat. I'll probably marinate it longer next time, because it was a little on the dull side, but great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I marinated the chicken for about 6hrs I did not include the vegetables in the chicken marinate. I marinated the vegetables in a separate bag and only for 1hr. I use 1/2 tsp chili powder my husband does not like anything spicy. Since chicken takes longer to cook I skewered the chicken alone then the veggies on a separate skewers. For the vegetables I used onions,cherry tomatoes,zucchini and red peppers. I used 3 limes instead of one and fresh garlic. When I whisk everything together I taste it to make sure it has a taste I like and make any adjustments. I served it with rice. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States