Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
My favorite marinade that I have found so far. I always try new ones, but always come back to this one. Glad I found it 3 years ago. Thought I should share the positive feedback. Definitely double or triple, the more the better. Very easy to make more for a crowd. And add a few more Fresh limes. I have done both overnight and for only one hour. Both turn out super, but the overnight is the bomb. Depending on your mood you can make it spicy or just flavorful by the amount of cayenne pepper you add. I have made it many times for a crowd or just the family and have always gotten terrific feedback. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenzzzzzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious! Marinated for 4 hours. Didn't marinate my veggies ( red bell pelper, red onion and zucchini), served with bakes asparagus and a salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tripled the recipe plus added a 1-1/2 pound extra of boneless, skinless thighs. All total it was 5-1/2 lbs. of chicken for the spring holiday barbeque. I kept the heat under control by only adding 1/2 teaspoon of the cayenne pepper. I marinated it for almost 3 hrs. Everyone loved it. I actually preferred the dark meat but both were delicious. This will definitely be a recipe included every year for family grilling 'get-togethers'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is great for shrimp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Not as spicy as I anticipated, but that was okay with me because I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to heat. I'll probably marinate it longer next time, because it was a little on the dull side, but great potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I marinated the chicken for about 6hrs I did not include the vegetables in the chicken marinate. I marinated the vegetables in a separate bag and only for 1hr. I use 1/2 tsp chili powder my husband does not like anything spicy. Since chicken takes longer to cook I skewered the chicken alone then the veggies on a separate skewers. For the vegetables I used onions,cherry tomatoes,zucchini and red peppers. I used 3 limes instead of one and fresh garlic. When I whisk everything together I taste it to make sure it has a taste I like and make any adjustments. I served it with rice. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I forgot to buy skewers so we had to grill whole chicken breasts but it was still a wonderful meal. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
this was very tasty.. had to use the bottled lemon juice b/c we didn't have any citrus in the house.. didn't add extra salt.. but wish i would have.. i just salted the chicken after they were cooked.. we made it in the wok b/c we were also out of charcoal.. (we need to go to the store).. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very disappointed; didn't have much favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used this as a marinade for chicken breast that I cut into chicken strips and grilled. This would make good chicken tacos, enchiladas etc. Everyone enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States