Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was a great treat; the only changes I made was to use real fresh pressed garlic, I added chopped cilantro and cumin instead of the cayenne and chili powder as the grandkids prefer less spice. It was a big hit! I made extra of the marinade and brought it to a boil for 5 minutes to use as a sauce at the table. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I think this would be much better with chunks of sweet onion and zucchini thrown in with the capsicum. The marinade would need to be doubled, however. Oh, what a shame! Will make and probably give a higher score once eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona LeMaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was "OK." Not terrible but certainly nothing to rave about. FYI, do NOT marinate your chicken for more than a few hours. It will begin to break down due to the acidity from the vinegar and lime juice "cooking" your meat as it marinates! I marinated my chicken for about two hours and when I started to thread it onto my skewers, I noticed the texture was beginning to change. Maybe this will float your boat, but this did nothing for me. Thanks anyways, simmig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Recipe was tasty but author suggested marinating for more than an hour to get more from it. I don't marinate for an hour as lime juice can "cook" your chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Deliciousness!!!! I added an extra lime for more tang and pineapple bits onto the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was really good! FYI, 2 key limes do NOT equal 1 lime. I had several key limes left and wanted to use them. I had also read the advice of others, and added more lime. The taste was really good, but it was like eating a concentrated lime. Not the fault of the recipe, but mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was yummy! I made it on a busy day, so I didn't have time to cut the chicken into pieces for kabobs, but turned out great leaving the breasts whole. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used this to marinade prawns and it was excellent. I made a slight variation by adding 1/4 teaspoon of sugar and a 1/4 teaspoon of ground mustard. I did this because the sauce seemed a little bitter. Those additions did the trick. Great marinade. When grilling, I used a spoon to cover each side of the shrimp as it grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Mancini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved this & so did my family ~ it's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So tasty and delicious. Great recipe and the marinade is incredible. I thought it was a bit spicy for me, but my husband and friends thought it had the perfect amount of heat. I increased the recipe to account for 5 chicken breasts and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States