Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Loved it! I didn't think an hour would be long enough to marinate breast meat but it was all that I had for time. Boy was I suprised! It's fresh and flavorful. Make extra so that you have left overs. It would make an amazing chicken wrap, southwestern creamy chicken salad, and so much more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
The chicken had good, not overpowering flavor. I used ancho chili powder instead of the standard supermarket variety and therefore used only 1/2 tsp. That meant my small children could still eat the chicken. For my personal preference, I'd add a little more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
this was not outstanding and did not stand out better than any other recipe I have tried for a marinade but it was not bad either. Just mundane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta Morris Marsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It did not have any flavor once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I hardly had any paprika, used half olive oil half vegetable oil and it still turned out great! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These were good, but I didnt think 5 stars worth of good. My family likled them, and eveb ate all the grilled vegtables, but I was a little dissappointed. I'll make them again, but will try to let the chicken marinate longer. I did about 3 hours this time, could stand a lot more time marinating in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcb62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was so good. I doubled the marinate and added fresh garlic instead of the powder. Added some veggies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
The chicken was so tender and flavourful! My family really enjoyed this meal. I usually take the easy way out and buy pre-made kabobs at the store but I will never be able to do that again! I only used 1/2 tsp of Chili Powder but I will use the whole tsp next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I changed very little in this recipe, only using white balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar. I liked the way the tang of the lime and the flavor of the chili powder worked together. I found it to be very flavorful, and the chicken tender and juicy. Quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 141-150 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States