Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband absolutely HATES boneless chicken breast and we rarely have them due to same. When I told him there were over 500 positive reviews he was anxious to write his bad review ;-) Needless to say, I had to pick myself off the floor when he would not quit praising this recipe! The chicken had tons of flavor and was very moist. Guess we are going to be eating a lot more chicken breasts in this house. Thanks! We are going to try it on shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I'd give this a 5 if there were a few shakes of sea salt in the recipe otherwise, perfect. I even used tenderloin steak and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
We weren't really huge fans of this. Only marinaded for an hour and cooked to perfection, but still felt "tough" from the lime acidity. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Really good! I just used the marinade on chicken breasts and baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
We have made this quick and easy dish several times and have served it for guests. Delicious! I use boneless/skinless thighs and it turns out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made for a get together and everyone loved them! I am not a fan of the taste of chicken, this marinade was so good, you didn't focus on the chicken but on the flavors. I made a few hours prior and let it marinade until we were ready to grill, the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I just made this last night and it was amazing! I doubled the marinade and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder (not that I like to change recipes, I just didn't have any on hand). We love the taste of lime, so I went ahead and juiced an extra one to suite our tastes. Left it in the fridge to marinate for 4 hours with bell peppers and onions and it was fabulous! I can't wait to try this with shrimp in a stir fry over white rice. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
AWESOME! I followed the recipe exactly....except I only marinated for 30 mins because I forgot. I used 1 1/2 TBS of lime juice instead of an actual lime. I used pinneapple chunks with this. Yum. Make sure to grill all sides to eliminate pink spots. I served with mexican corn on the cob found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe. I loved the marinade and it was extremely easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Great flavor - made recipe as written except didn't use any vegetables. Just skewered chicken and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States