Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Good marinade. I used it on shrimp and vegetable kabobs. I only marinated the shrimp for an hour, so the flavor wasn't super strong, but still good. Will marinade for longer next time. Will keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe!! I followed it to a "T" and let it marinate for several hours before grilling. The chicken is so tender and flavorful. I have made several times already this summer. I skewer the chicken with zucchini, mushrooms, yellow squash and red bell peppers that I mariate in Kraft Greek Vinaigrette dressing. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
OMG!!! This was fantastik! I followed the recipe as written (which is very unusual for me). This was the best grilled chicken I have ever had! I will use this many, many times...beleive me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Best kebabs I've ever had. My husband loved them as well. I don't have a grill so I broiled in the oven for five minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I used tomatoes and green peppers from my garden and store bought red onion. Also made some extra marinade and kept separate for dipping sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are excellent! I made them exactly as written and they are full of flavor. I marinated them for 6 hours. Out of the tree different marinades I used on the meat these were the ones people enjoyed most. I will be making these again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I did not care for this, followed the recipe to a tee an could not taste the chili or the lime. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Novotny-Metott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yum! Found this recipe years ago when I didn't know what to do with some fresh limes I had. It was an instant hit and has been enjoyed multiple times since. We even did some steak kabobs last night and my family loved them, too. The marinade makes enough extra for the veggies, too- red onion, zucchini, tomatoes, red pepper. We always serve this with rice and the Black Bean and Corn Salad II from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Amazing!!! Rare to find a recipe that I didn't need to tweak. I followed the recipe exactly. Doubled and marinated red and yellow peppers and onions with the chicken. Skewered with grape cherry tomatoes. All three adults, one teenager and even the two year old loved it. They are still raving about it!!! Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very good! my eldest boy didn't like it, but he's not very adventurous. Everyone else wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Kabobs Mexicana

Tender, juicy, grilled chicken skewers with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States