Chili-Lime Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
wheres the veggys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was yummy! I made it on a busy day, so I didn't have time to cut the chicken into pieces for kabobs, but turned out great leaving the breasts whole. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I used this to marinade prawns and it was excellent. I made a slight variation by adding 1/4 teaspoon of sugar and a 1/4 teaspoon of ground mustard. I did this because the sauce seemed a little bitter. Those additions did the trick. Great marinade. When grilling, I used a spoon to cover each side of the shrimp as it grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max Mancini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved this & so did my family ~ it's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
So tasty and delicious. Great recipe and the marinade is incredible. I thought it was a bit spicy for me, but my husband and friends thought it had the perfect amount of heat. I increased the recipe to account for 5 chicken breasts and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. I made one small change and that was substituting a Tablespoon of chili paste (made by the rooster sauce people) for the Cayenne pepper. We like spicy. I used the same recipe for grilled chicken breasts the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Artz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Loved the marinade! I used the juice of 2 limes because I wanted that extra citrus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sporadic Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Great recipe, they smelled amazing while grilling. I marinated about 3 hours. Skewered with vadalia onions, colored peppers, and pineapple chunks. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a great chicken marinade! I didn't even bother to dice up my chicken breasts for kabobs, but rather just threw them in a large zip-lock baggie with the marinade for about 6 hours. They turned out great. Our BBQ guests loved them and my mom asked for the recipe. My only change was the addition of about 1.5 tsp of cumin. Love that smoky flavor paired with the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! Next time I make it I will actually double all the seasonings. This is my new go to meal for the summer! Along with the chicken I used green and red peppers, red onion, and mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States