Chili IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I did have to thicken it up with some cornmeal, but that's because I only used one pound of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe to have if you're looking for something slightly different than your original chili. It tastes great! I always turn to this recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
this is great chili.. its the same recipe as the steak and shake chili ( ive made it a million times ) my kids love it. its great with cornbread or just serve with oyster crackers with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made this last week and Hubby & I both love it. The only thing I changed was I added 2 cans of crush tomatoes, 28oz cans. We just can't eat as spicy of foods as we used to.. It is a great recipe. Thanks for sharing. Jazzie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
I thought this was really good chili. It's sweet, and mild, which is what I like. This tastes very similar to my mom's chili recipe. I added 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves and scaled the amount of meat way back, I used only a half pound of ground chuck, and thought that was plenty. I will make this again. It was simple enough and tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
I thought this wonderful, and My husband loved it too!! I didn't have any french onion soup, and the weather was too nasty to go out, so I chopped an onion, and used beef broth instead. Also add a can of tomatoes. We will sure have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Yuk! I was disappointed in this recipe. It was bland, bland, bland. I added sooo much more chili powder and cumin. Heck I even added some brown sugar. It just was not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
I used deer meat in this recipe instead of beef. It was delicious! And very easy to make. The most appealing ingredient of this recipe is the liquified onion soup, it added a awesome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2001
Fantastic chili! It's fast and easy and ready once it's heated up. I made it twice last week with cornbread. I used a little more chili powder and cocoa than the recipe calls for the second time around. Letting it simmer for an hour improves the flavor even more, and I found that it actually tasted better the second day heated up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States