Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This is a terrific chili. I did add a dash of sugar to really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
We all loved this chili recipe. My 7 year old son had 3 bowls of it. It is a keeper. Much better than Wick Fowlers 3-Alarm Chili mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Some of the best chili I have ever eaten. Not particularly difficult to make. Some odd ingredients which I think make it special without creating a peculiar flavor. Give it a shot. I used French Vanila coffee to accentuate the cocoa. Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Absolutely the best chili I have ever eaten! Toss out all those other chili recipes you may have collected. Thickest and tastiest you will ever enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Great chunky and spicy chili. It is great served over rice with sharp cheddar cheese on the top. Great on those cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbank, Washington, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Very good chili. I added a touch of sweet, though, by adding about a cup of apple cider and a fourth of a cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This recipe is super....nice and thick! I can't eat fresh onions or fresh chili peppers so I added some corn, regular green pepper, dehydrated onion and a few sundried chili peppers. I also decreased the kidney beans to 2 1/2 cans because the meat should be the main focus. I threw away all my other chili recipes and it was a hit among the people I shared it with. Cornbread and real butter are wonderful with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Astonishingly good. The coffee and beer create a unique, but unidentifiable flavor. Hearty, filling and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I am kind of a self proclaimed chili aficionado. This is without a doubt the best chili I have ever tasted. Everyone asks for the recipe. It is a little spicy but that can be altered to individual tastes. I give this recipe a huge thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Awesome chili! My father has always thought he had a corner on the chili market - but this really out does his. I did actually have to increase some of the spices to suit my husband - but hey, we do live in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States