Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
I rated this recipe back in 2000. This is still our favorite Chili recipe. My review is as follows: This Recipe was FABULOUS. I cut back a bit on the spices: 1 Tablespoon of Chili powerder, 1/2 teaspoon of the 1 teaspoon spices And only 1 peppper.....because I could tell from the ingredients that it would be two hot for my taste and stomach. I also cut the kidney beans in half and added some a cup of corn. I have for a long time, been looking for a good chili recipe. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This recipe is a hearty and tasty recipe that can easily be modified to your taste without ruining the overall flavour. I made it without he beer and coffee and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
Absolutely the best chili I have ever eaten! Toss out all those other chili recipes you may have collected. Thickest and tastiest you will ever enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This is a terrific chili. I did add a dash of sugar to really bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Great chunky and spicy chili. It is great served over rice with sharp cheddar cheese on the top. Great on those cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenbank, Washington, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
We all loved this chili recipe. My 7 year old son had 3 bowls of it. It is a keeper. Much better than Wick Fowlers 3-Alarm Chili mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Very good chili. I added a touch of sweet, though, by adding about a cup of apple cider and a fourth of a cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Some of the best chili I have ever eaten. Not particularly difficult to make. Some odd ingredients which I think make it special without creating a peculiar flavor. Give it a shot. I used French Vanila coffee to accentuate the cocoa. Worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This recipe is super....nice and thick! I can't eat fresh onions or fresh chili peppers so I added some corn, regular green pepper, dehydrated onion and a few sundried chili peppers. I also decreased the kidney beans to 2 1/2 cans because the meat should be the main focus. I threw away all my other chili recipes and it was a hit among the people I shared it with. Cornbread and real butter are wonderful with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Astonishingly good. The coffee and beer create a unique, but unidentifiable flavor. Hearty, filling and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States