Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
So amazing, I limit it to 3 cans of beans (put 2 in for the 2 hours and the 1 for 30 minutes.) I put jalapeno instead of chili. I make it EXTRA spicy to get rid of how sweet it is. I also limit the amount of brown sugar I use to less than the serving. SO DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My go to chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good, not sure if it was worth all the money I spent on the ingredients though. My husband said it was as good as other chili I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome recipe. Could be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made a big batch of this chili. I followed the recipe exactly and found the results pretty underwhelming at first, so I let it sit in the fridge overnight and tried it again the next day -- delicious! Will make this again but give it more time to develop the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Everybody loves this chili. It has a different flavor than most. I alter the taste slightly by adding less chili powder & no cayenne pepper to suite my younger children. I also add less brown sugar & more beef broth. I get asked for this recipe alot! That is a testament in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Yep, it's really good. I am *not* a chili lover but DH and the kids are so I made it for them and I couldn't stop "tasting" from the pot! I had to sub a bit on the beans; I didn't have 4 cans but it was all good. Has been added to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I usually don't like chili, but I LOVE this recipe. I've been making it for years and everyone who tries it likes it......even my picky father-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I first printed this recipe in 2002 and have been making it ever since. It has been a family favorite for years, and I just about panicked last year when I thought I lost this recipe and could not find it on the website (the name had changed slightly since 2002). The only change that I made in the beginning was to use 1/2 the brown sugar and a can of rotel instead of chopping up chile peppers. I always start it first thing in the morning in the crock pot and it is awesome by dinner. We are finally hitting a frigid 59 degrees in Florida this weekend and this recipe is definitely on my agenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States