Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome recipe. Could be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made a big batch of this chili. I followed the recipe exactly and found the results pretty underwhelming at first, so I let it sit in the fridge overnight and tried it again the next day -- delicious! Will make this again but give it more time to develop the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Everybody loves this chili. It has a different flavor than most. I alter the taste slightly by adding less chili powder & no cayenne pepper to suite my younger children. I also add less brown sugar & more beef broth. I get asked for this recipe alot! That is a testament in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Yep, it's really good. I am *not* a chili lover but DH and the kids are so I made it for them and I couldn't stop "tasting" from the pot! I had to sub a bit on the beans; I didn't have 4 cans but it was all good. Has been added to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I usually don't like chili, but I LOVE this recipe. I've been making it for years and everyone who tries it likes it......even my picky father-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I first printed this recipe in 2002 and have been making it ever since. It has been a family favorite for years, and I just about panicked last year when I thought I lost this recipe and could not find it on the website (the name had changed slightly since 2002). The only change that I made in the beginning was to use 1/2 the brown sugar and a can of rotel instead of chopping up chile peppers. I always start it first thing in the morning in the crock pot and it is awesome by dinner. We are finally hitting a frigid 59 degrees in Florida this weekend and this recipe is definitely on my agenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Fantastic recipe! Unusual ingredients! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this recipe lastnight and it was amazing! I agree it was a bit sweet; I will decrease the brown sugar by half next time. I look forward to tring it again today to see if the sweetness has subsided. I used two jalapeno peppers and 4 serrano peppers (seeds removed). I chose Shiner's Bohemian Black Lagar for the dark beer. I didn't use beans. My husbands believes beans don't belong in chili. I doubled the sirlion and used 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef. Thank you Rob for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I've made this chili 3 times now and everyone that tries it says its the best chili they've ever had!! Thank you for sharing this recipe it is definitely one of my go to dishes now. I also love food you can throw in the crock pot and let it go, which is how I make this chili!! If you think coffee, beer, cocoa sound weird in chili you are correct lol but the taste is wonderful compliments to the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States