Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
delicous. my new go to recipe for chili. i always substitute chorizo though for the steak to save on cost. thats the only change i make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I thought this was great. I did not have beef broth so I used chicken broth. It was still good. Next time Ill use the beef broth and check out the difference.My husband does not like chili with a lot of tomatoes.He loved this one.This will be the one Ill be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The BEST chili I have EVER made. Spectacular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Even with half the brown sugar, it was on the sweet side. We added another can of tomatoes and a teaspoon of vinegar and it helped cut the sweetness. I would add sugar one tablespoon at a time. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This chili was so amazing! I used 2 jalapenos, a hot pepper and a habanero pepper. I didn't think it was too sweet at all. I even added a little ketchup. I think I did cut the sugar a tiny bit though because I didn't have the full amount on hand. This was the first time I ever made chili and I won the family cook off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassiebraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I left out the coffee on this recipe because I didn't feel like making it, but it was still delicious!! My famly loved it and I ate leftovers for almost two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Delicious and easy to make. Perfect recipe for a weekend afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe the way is written is great! Of course like others, I modified some of the ingredients. I used 2.5 lbs of ground sirloin and 1 lb of Italian sausage with the casing removed. I sautéed a large onion, 3 stalks of celery, 1 green pepper and 1 yellow pepper in bacon fat. Added to my meat mixture. I used one can of chili beans, 1 can of white kidney beans not drained and I can of drained black beans. I used 4 bouillon cubes instead of the beef both because I wanted my chili to have a thicker consistency. I used Guiness beer and Starbuck's coffee. I used 4 cans of diced tomatoes, added some Worcester sauce, removed the coriander seeds and upped the chili powder to 4 Tbsps. I used 2 jalapeño peppers, 1 Serrano, 1 poblano and 1 Anaheim pepper. I simmered for 4 hours and my husband and stepson LOVED it(I used the 1/2 cup of brown sugar and it was not too sweet). I vacuumed packed and frozen most and put a little aside for the next day and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States