Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is the BEST chili I've ever made. My husband has requested it on several occasions. It's a nice mixture of sweet/spicy. I can't wait to make this for my in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
THIS CHILI IS NOT SPICY AT ALL. There is a slight hint of spice in this chili, but it is a SWEET chili. I'm talking verging on the sweetness of candy sweet. While that may be a great thing for people who don't like or can't eat spicy foods, this is completely contrary to the kind of chili I grew up with. There is a definite distinct flavor in this chili that, while it's not a bad flavor, it is not worth beating down anyone's kitchen doors for. My favorite part of this chili was the steak chunks, and I will be implementing steak chunks in all future chili recipes, because I loved the texture it gave. However, over-all, this was a disappointing chili considering all the five-star ratings it received. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
It was good enough that I've made it a couple of times. Next time I will make it with 3 cans of beans, however. 4 cans of beans is just too many, even for a family that enjoys beans as much as my family does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! Tastes so much like my mom's chili (which my boyfriend calls "Christmas Chili" because of all the flavors), which is so amazing. I add in cinnamon sticks, leave out the chili peppers and use four different kinds of beans. I throw everything in the crock pot to cook all day while I'm at work - coming home to this chili all ready to eat is so comforting and absolutely delicious! Throw a little cheese and sour cream on top and get some corn bread to go with it and you're all set. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sued
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband just had 6 bowls! Only deviations were using 90% ground beef, used 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
delicous. my new go to recipe for chili. i always substitute chorizo though for the steak to save on cost. thats the only change i make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I thought this was great. I did not have beef broth so I used chicken broth. It was still good. Next time Ill use the beef broth and check out the difference.My husband does not like chili with a lot of tomatoes.He loved this one.This will be the one Ill be making from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The BEST chili I have EVER made. Spectacular!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Even with half the brown sugar, it was on the sweet side. We added another can of tomatoes and a teaspoon of vinegar and it helped cut the sweetness. I would add sugar one tablespoon at a time. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States