Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This chili is absolutely DELICIOUS & a family favorite at my house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acolter86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Very good! I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Have made this chili several times, as said before by many others make it according the the directions before you decide to tweak it. I like adding a little more spice because I like my chili hot but this is by far my all time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Hands down this is the best Chili recipe on the PLANET!!! I do not care for chili, I make it because my family loves it. With that being said, I am now converted..........I have made this chili for all kinds of large group gatherings and repeatedly get asked for the recipe. Just simply follow the recipe, don't leave out ingredients!!! Fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTURKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My family's fav. chili recipe! I need to go easy on the red pepper or it'd be just a little too spicy for our daughter. Used coffee instead of beer when don't have beer in hand or to cut down on calories. Either way, still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It's sweeter than I like but it was good. I'll make it again. It's perfect for cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I needed a recipe for a chilli cook off and went with this. I know I don't like too sweet so I cut the brown sugar down to 1/3cup and added whole 14.9oz of guiness. I also used one habenaro pepper instead of chillies. ITS AWESOME!!! Just enough heat and sweet. The complexity of the cocoa powder and beer are beautiful!!! This is now my goto chilli recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Recipe is great. I prefer a little less sweet and a little more smoke. Next time I will cook this recipe (and there will definitely be a next time) with half the amount of brown sugar and I will add a can of chipotle peppers with the sauce. This should add some smoke and cut back on how sweet it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great recipe, I make this for the most part as is...with a couple exceptions. Depending on who I am making it for, I will use ground venison instead of beef. I also cut back on the sugar. I do not like a "sweet" chili. After making it following the recipe I have since switched to using a solid baking chocolate. I prefer using either 60% bittersweet or 100% unsweetened cocoa and not milk chocolate. I also use a mix of beans: black, kidney and pinto. The spices used are in the perfect proportion, and wouldn't modify a thing there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just don't add as much sugar and you will be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States