Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
My hubby told me this is the best chili he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Best chili I've ever had. I cut the beans in half and doubled the meat...replaced the chili powder with same amount of Blended New Mexico Chile Peppers...upped the hot chili peppers from 4 to 6 and cut the brown sugar to 1/8 cup. Taste was AMAZING...coulda been a little thicker, a little more heat and a TAD less sweet, but nearly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
came out wonderfully. very flavorful and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is the best chili recipe I've made yet. I did make a couple of modifications: I use cubanelle peppers so the fire isn't over powering, an extra bottle of Guinness, a full pound or more of sirloin (trimmed well), and cook a bit longer. I also use a combination of beans for variety (navy and kidney most recently).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made a pot for supper, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Wow, never had so much goodness. I replaced kidney beans with chili beans and cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Hi Everyone. I am the original poster of this recipe. I posted it back in 2000 under the name ROBTX99, which I no longer use. I want to thank everyone for their great reviews, and suggestions. I spent a few years developing this recipe until I got just how I wanted it. I also now reduce the sugar a little at the suggestion of reviews received. Someone recently posted that this is a copy of a recipe used by Sam Adams. Not sure where that came from since this is my orignal recipe that I have been making since the 1990's. It has won numerous chili cookoffs over the years. Thanks again and ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Best Chili Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is a very tasty and meaty chili rich in flavor. I will cut back on the sugar next time. Excellent with beer bread and/or amusement park cornbread, once again I would cut back on the sugar on either bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good. I made it the day ahead, as suggested by other reviews. I also cut the sugar in half and it was plenty sweet for me. I used Guiness beer which I think was too strong. I also used just three cans of beans though four would be o.k but I liked three. Very good. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schenier1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States