Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I fed this to a group of friends and they loved it. I was really worried about it the day before, but, like others said, it settled over night and ended up being amazing. I tripled the recipe, but left the coffee at 1 cup. I'm really sensitive to the coffee taste so I didn't want too much. Great recipe! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Best Chili I have ever eaten! It was delicious and my whole family loved it! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
By far my favorite chili recipe. For the chili peppers I like to use 2 pablanos and 2 serranos, 1 tbsp ground cumin instead of cumin seeds, and up to 28 oz of crushed tomatoes instead of the diced. The longer the simmer the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Menning

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Plain and simple...this recipe should be renamed Dang Good Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
You may look askance at some of the ingredients, but I assure you, they all come together into a wonderful whole. This is a great and flavourful chili for those who realize that pain is not a flavour. It has a nice kick (and guests can always add more spice), but isn't overwhelmingly hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Absolutely fabulous. I've cooked this recipe twice; the first time I thought it was a little too sweet, so I cut back on the brown sugar. The second time, it was even better! Both times, the leftovers were even better! I had friends calling and asking when the next time I was cooking chili. This dish and sweet cornbread, is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beenokun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Best chili I have ever had. Hands down...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is THE MOST AMAZING CHILI I've ever had! All I can say is WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Fantastic chili. I brought this to a friendly chili cookoff and out of 12 chilis this one came first with 4 times as many votes as the runner up. Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe but decided to change it just a bit because I like to experiment. I used chipolte peppers. I also added celery and regular peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States