Chili-Flavored Turkey Stew With Hominy and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really good, almost Chilis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Like others, I modified with pinto beans. I also only used a tablespoon of chili powder. It was good, a great way to use leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was very good! Used slightly less than 1/4 cup chili powder and leftover-turkey, diced. Only had crushed tomatoes, but that was fine as it made the stew liquid creamier. Like lasagna, it is better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was pretty good,,,,needed less chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good. Fast & Easy with ingreidents on hand. Doubled the hominy and the chicken broth. Used 2 heaping tbls of chili powder. Young kids and adults alike loved this. Will make again. **TIP** Freeze leftover turkey (chopped) in 3-4 cup freezer bags. Makes putting this soup together - fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Did not add peppers & only used 1 tablespoon chili powder. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Needed more of the following for my liking: more broth (used 32oz (1Qt) of broth), more hominy (29oz can of hominy), more spices (2tbsp of cumin, 2tbsp oregano), more garlic (6 cloves). It was a 5star in my book after making the above modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used a rotisserie chicken and added a dallop of sour cream when served. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
good and simple only thing I changed was I used fresh tomato instead of canned and black beans instead of hominy which I'll look for and use next time. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States