Chili-Flavored Turkey Stew With Hominy and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Really good, almost Chilis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Like others, I modified with pinto beans. I also only used a tablespoon of chili powder. It was good, a great way to use leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
It was very good! Used slightly less than 1/4 cup chili powder and leftover-turkey, diced. Only had crushed tomatoes, but that was fine as it made the stew liquid creamier. Like lasagna, it is better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was pretty good,,,,needed less chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good. Fast & Easy with ingreidents on hand. Doubled the hominy and the chicken broth. Used 2 heaping tbls of chili powder. Young kids and adults alike loved this. Will make again. **TIP** Freeze leftover turkey (chopped) in 3-4 cup freezer bags. Makes putting this soup together - fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Did not add peppers & only used 1 tablespoon chili powder. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Needed more of the following for my liking: more broth (used 32oz (1Qt) of broth), more hominy (29oz can of hominy), more spices (2tbsp of cumin, 2tbsp oregano), more garlic (6 cloves). It was a 5star in my book after making the above modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used a rotisserie chicken and added a dallop of sour cream when served. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
good and simple only thing I changed was I used fresh tomato instead of canned and black beans instead of hominy which I'll look for and use next time. thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States