Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy to do and came out great. I added BBQ sauce, salsa and chopped onions on top. Sauce added a tangy sweetness and medium salsa added a little kick. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Super fast, super easy and whole family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used 3 cans turkey chili; put into a large bowl and mixed a can of petite diced tomatoes into it. Then proceeded as directed. Very yummy; something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used turkey dogs, whole wheat tortillas, 98% fat free hormel chili, and 2% milk low fat mexican style cheese to make this a bit healthier. I added rolel tomatoes and green chili in the tortillas along with chopped onions. I put a layer or onions under the cheese and jalapenos on top and crunched up tortilla chips on the very top. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Bf really liked this; I liked it too but thought it could use ketchup or mustard; he just loved it as is. I used less chili (bc that's what I had) and ww tortillas. I used more cheese and put a slice in each tortilla with a bit of chili and the hot dog before rolling up. Then I just topped with cheese slices (also what I had). I cooked the hot dogs by frying them in a dry skillet then proceeded with the recipe. Pretty good, thanks! Would be even better with homemade chili I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great family friendly recipe - my teenagers LOVED it and wanted more! Easy, quick - great for a working Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I think this is a good concept. However, I prefer regular chili dogs. This dish was just too heavy for my liking. I used turkey chili and turkey dogs to cut down some of the calories, but then again you don’t eat chili dogs as a low calorie meal =) I probably won’t make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
my kids didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
totally quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was a good and filling recipe but I would almost add some more chili and some onion to my recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States