Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I enjoyed this but couldn't eat more than 2. It seemed a little salty! But still good. I took the suggestions of others and added chili, cheese and mustard to the inside of the tortilla's. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
As someone else said, this recipe has a lot of potential. Although it's not my favorite, I like it because both my son and husband will wolf it down and it's super easy to make. It's yummy as-is but I'll experimenting later. I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Simple and good. The only thing I changed was I added some onions to the rollups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just ok. We it was not really what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We were so pleasantly surprised how yummy and delicious this recipe was! After reading many of the reviews, I did follow some of the changes suggested. I cooked the hot dogs first, added crushed corn chips both under the rolled tortillas and on top, added cheese and onion with the hot dog before rolling, and used 3 cans of chili with no beans. It was delicious, and easy! I did cook it at a lower heat for a longer time, but only because I had to run out and needed dinner ready when we got home. All in all, a great dinner and fun to make. Great for kids to help with too! Thanks Maxine, we'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
my family loves this...My son says he could eat this every night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I like other people just tweeked it a little, I heated the hotdogs first and the tortillas on a griddle. I added a little cheese in the tortillas with the dogs and I cut them in half since it was for a church function. I did one can of chili with and one with out beans. My only mistake was I forgot to cover it si my cheese was not as melty as I would have liked. Still it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yum!! VERY Tasty and a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
add onion on top before add cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States