Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so simple and really good. Next time I make it though I'll make my own chili as the sodium content in canned chili is through the roof. It would also be really easy to cut the fat in this recipe by using reduced fat cheese and reduced fat hot dogs. I might also try using corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this last night with a few changes. I threw the hot dogs on the grill for just a few minutes to brown them up a bit and to make sure they were heated through. Then I added some chopped onion, spicy mustard, chopped jalapenos and some Velveeta cheese and rolled them up in the tortillas. I used chili without beans since I don't like beans and followed the remaining directions. It was much better than I thought it would be. My husband made an awful face when I told him what we were having but he said he liked it. I wouldn't serve this if I had guests but it was quick and easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Super easy, cheap, and good comfort style food. Made in a 9X13 with 3 cans of chili. 12 precooked hot dogs rolled up with cheese and ketchup inside the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
OK.... this was AMAZING!!!!! I read alot of reviews before I prepared this. I found this recipe because I was looking for a new way to use up some leftover homemade chili and this was fab!! Only thing i changed was boiling the hotdogs (i used turkey dogs for less fat) then searing them with a little texas pete (we love spicy food) and heating up my homemeade chili. I used whole wheat tortillas to cut even more fat and placed a small amount of ketchup and cheese on the tortillas b4 placing the hotdog in and rolling them up. My husband (who prefers much healthier cusine) ate 2 and loved it!!! Will def use this as a new way to use leftover chili! Thanks for an amazing recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
awesome easy recipe, but i added to the top tator totts and in between layers chopped onions and jalapenos, son called it sonic special lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was surprising really good. I boiled my hotdog before I baked them and I also used homeade chili. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great Recipe ! I whipped it up in 10 mins. My wife loved it aswell. I boiled the hotdogs for about 7 mins prior to baking, and I also added mustard and some cheese in the tortilla. I think that was key to the great flavour. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherharris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Holy cow this was delicious! I made a turkey variation and used home made chili (See "Simple Turkey Chili" recipe) and turkey dogs. I also try to sub in whole wheat and whole grain where possible, so I used whole wheat tortillas and they came out beautifully. A dish you'll be excited to eat the next day for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebring

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was a BIG HIT at potluck today! So quick and easy. I used a total of 3 cans of chili (2 on top and 1 on bottom) and 2 cups of shredded cheese. I diced a quarter of an onion and sprinkled it on top of the chili and then topped everything with the cheese. I'm looking forward to putting this recipe in the line-up of our weekly meals at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States