Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by RoseH
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Tried this for lunch today and loved every bite! I did add some onions and sliced olives for some added color. Needed to use up some leftover lavash and used this instead of a flour tortilla. Could not tell the diffference in texture and the lavash held up very well. Was not soggy or mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoseH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My kids will tell me with new recipes, "It's a keeper." Not this time. What I got was, "Why didn't you just make chili-dogs?" Simple, yes. Quick, yes. Make it again, no. The tortillas added nothing, and as the kids said--it's a chili-dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
good reciep but a little bland try putting mustard,relish and onions or your favorite chili dog recipe toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so simple and really good. Next time I make it though I'll make my own chili as the sodium content in canned chili is through the roof. It would also be really easy to cut the fat in this recipe by using reduced fat cheese and reduced fat hot dogs. I might also try using corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I made this last night with a few changes. I threw the hot dogs on the grill for just a few minutes to brown them up a bit and to make sure they were heated through. Then I added some chopped onion, spicy mustard, chopped jalapenos and some Velveeta cheese and rolled them up in the tortillas. I used chili without beans since I don't like beans and followed the remaining directions. It was much better than I thought it would be. My husband made an awful face when I told him what we were having but he said he liked it. I wouldn't serve this if I had guests but it was quick and easy for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Super easy, cheap, and good comfort style food. Made in a 9X13 with 3 cans of chili. 12 precooked hot dogs rolled up with cheese and ketchup inside the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
OK.... this was AMAZING!!!!! I read alot of reviews before I prepared this. I found this recipe because I was looking for a new way to use up some leftover homemade chili and this was fab!! Only thing i changed was boiling the hotdogs (i used turkey dogs for less fat) then searing them with a little texas pete (we love spicy food) and heating up my homemeade chili. I used whole wheat tortillas to cut even more fat and placed a small amount of ketchup and cheese on the tortillas b4 placing the hotdog in and rolling them up. My husband (who prefers much healthier cusine) ate 2 and loved it!!! Will def use this as a new way to use leftover chili! Thanks for an amazing recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
awesome easy recipe, but i added to the top tator totts and in between layers chopped onions and jalapenos, son called it sonic special lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was surprising really good. I boiled my hotdog before I baked them and I also used homeade chili. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great Recipe ! I whipped it up in 10 mins. My wife loved it aswell. I boiled the hotdogs for about 7 mins prior to baking, and I also added mustard and some cheese in the tortilla. I think that was key to the great flavour. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States