Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was actually really good, although from the reviews I expected it to be. Followed some other reviewers choices and used turkey dogs, but I would still like to try it with beef dogs. Used low carb flour tortillas and precooked the dogs. Very tasty. Had it as leftovers the 2nd day and could have nuked it a bit longer since the dogs were cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I thought it was good but unfortunately the rest of the family didn't think it was that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pretty awesome recipe for so few ingredients! Didn't make any changes at all and it was great! 4 stars instead of 5 just because the amount of sodium. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I have never commented on a recipe before, but had to on this one. I was GREAT!!!! I always do new recipes exact, then make up my mind if I need to tweak it. We only eat Ball Park Plumpers. I am going to go stock up on canned chili with beans, because I know my husband is going to want this often and it is such a quick easy meal to do. I will add oinions next time but don't know if I will put them on top before the cheese or in the tortillas, maybe I will do half and half. Love it thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
omg! when i saw this i knew my hubby would love it and he did. we all did. nathans hot dogs and saags chili and extra cheese and fresh onion on top when it came out. i cant believe the negative comments about it being so unhealthy...if you want healthy dont open a recipe called "chili dog casserole" ha ha it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made this exactly as shown here and it turned out great. Real stick-to-your-ribs comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walnut, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to use two 25 ounce cans of chili with beans and it was loved by everybody. I considered adding cheese inside the tortilla wraps as others had suggested, but instead I opted to sprinkle a good amount of the cheese over the first bed of chili. I loved the ease of preparation and wanted to keep it that way. This is the easiest meal ever and yummy, too. Serve this with a nice salad and your meal is complete. Thank you so much for submitting this wonderful recipe. My family already can't wait for me to make this again. It was truly loved by all ages - four generations just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
What a hit! So easy for a single Dad. did not have enough chili so I added a can of corn with peppers. Was really good. Do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Too much chili. I ended up making some french fries so I could use up the extra chili we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
There's this unbelievably low glycemic index food called chana dal. buy it at an indian grocer. I'm going to make it with chana dal instead of beans. I will make the dal into chilli first, the fastest way by FAR is in a pressure cooker!!!!! I'm going to leave out the tortillas to save around 100 cal. per person, otherwise, yum. I'm going to use fat free hot dogs and 75% less fat cheddar which a brand called cabot makes, thanks maxine, I hope my changes don't offend you. CHEOAH, I LOVE hotdogs too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States