Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was awesome and tasted JUST like chili dogs. VERY filling. I spread a little chili, cheese and onions on the tortillas before I rolled up the hot dogs. And I used 3 cans of chili instead of two. Two just wasn't enough. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I debated on cooking this, but finally did. I did take some suggestions. I made my own chili and also put mustard, onions, and velveeta cheese inside the wrap! And it was amazingly good! I will place this in rotation with my other meals! I normally don't give reviews, but this one I had to! I will put this in rotation with my other meals!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
5 stars for a quick, easy meal to make. And 5 stars for the taste. Everybody loved it. I did end up using more chili though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Interesting twist to Chili Cheese Dogs. My family was scepticle at first, but enjoyed the change. I layered some chopped onions and fritos. However, not as enjoyable warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bgafford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Amazingly good - I was 'iffy' on this one and so was my family, but we all liked it! Cheap, easy and quick! It's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow! I made this tonite for my family, I had to double the recipie but let me tell u...there was absolutly nothing left!! Great tasting, cheap, and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Excellent !! Will never eat Chili Dogs the conventional way again. I put the crumbled corn chips on as well. And as for the person ( Sue ) who gave this 1 star, she didn't even try the recipe. How do you rate it because it sounds bad !! What a nut !!! Great recipe !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was a fantastic easy meal! My whole family loved it, and and my son told me that if I never make another recipe besides this one, that would be fine with him. I did grill my beef hot dogs first on my George Foreman grill. I also spread taco bell queso dip on the tortilla first, then sprinkled cheddar cheese and then rolled up my grilled hot dog. Thanks for a super easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great Dish even my Wife ate it and she hates everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick and easy dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican f

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States