Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was so fun to make. I followed lots of the previous reviewers' advice. I wanted to cut down on the salt and fat, so I made my own chili (using chili powder w/out salt). I put onions, cheese, ketsup and mustard inside the tortillas. Used organic, lower fat hot dogs. I steamed some broccoli and cauliflower and put it around the perimeter and sprinkled with the cheese before baking. My son ate all the veggies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was fabulous, per my husband. He thought it was so good I didn't get ANY! I followed other reviewers and used homemade chili and sprinkled chopped onions on top. Next time I will double the receipe so I can have some. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I ended up taking the hot dog out of the tortilla and slapping it on a piece of bread to eat. I have no idea why anyone would come up with a recipe like this. I realized hot dogs belong in a bun, not a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe. In reading other reviews about it taking longer to cook, I decided to heat the chili in a sauce pan before transferring to the baking dish. This really made a difference. I also used one can of "hot" chili and two cans reduced sodium and also used lower fat hot dogs. There was more than enough sodium still to go around. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I loved this and so did my husband ! I tweaked it a little by adding more onions, using corn tortillas and putting on alot more yummy cheese. I rarely use a recipe that I don't tweak a little. This will definitely be a routine dinner on my list of menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyending

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Great comfort food and so easy to make, my 5 year old gobbled it up and then asked for seconds! I added an extra can of chili and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love hot dogs, I love cheese, I love chili. So why don't I love this recipe? If you want a chili cheese dog, make one! Way too much work for what youu get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was awesome! My whole family absolutley loved it! I served it with a salad and instead of using chili with beans, I used chili dog sauce. Perfect! I will definitly be serving this again to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Renee Rowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this dinner. I made it pretty much by the books, however, I did substitute Oscar Meyer 98% Fat Free franks for the beef hot dogs. I also used 1 can of regular Hormel chili without beans and 1 can of Hormel turkey chili without beans. It turned out awesome! Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was good...I used Hebrew National dogs and some hot links. The links were better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States