Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
add onion on top before add cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy to do and came out great. I added BBQ sauce, salsa and chopped onions on top. Sauce added a tangy sweetness and medium salsa added a little kick. Recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrmint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Super fast, super easy and whole family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used 3 cans turkey chili; put into a large bowl and mixed a can of petite diced tomatoes into it. Then proceeded as directed. Very yummy; something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used turkey dogs, whole wheat tortillas, 98% fat free hormel chili, and 2% milk low fat mexican style cheese to make this a bit healthier. I added rolel tomatoes and green chili in the tortillas along with chopped onions. I put a layer or onions under the cheese and jalapenos on top and crunched up tortilla chips on the very top. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Bf really liked this; I liked it too but thought it could use ketchup or mustard; he just loved it as is. I used less chili (bc that's what I had) and ww tortillas. I used more cheese and put a slice in each tortilla with a bit of chili and the hot dog before rolling up. Then I just topped with cheese slices (also what I had). I cooked the hot dogs by frying them in a dry skillet then proceeded with the recipe. Pretty good, thanks! Would be even better with homemade chili I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is a great family friendly recipe - my teenagers LOVED it and wanted more! Easy, quick - great for a working Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I think this is a good concept. However, I prefer regular chili dogs. This dish was just too heavy for my liking. I used turkey chili and turkey dogs to cut down some of the calories, but then again you don’t eat chili dogs as a low calorie meal =) I probably won’t make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
my kids didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
totally quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States