Chili Dog Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was pretty good considering it was hot dogs, next time though maybe add a little salsa to the top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
this is so awesome! i've given the recipe to several friends and they all love it as well!! great recipe that's easy on the budget but great on the tummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My husband and I LOVED this! If you want a bit more flavor, just spice up your chili. I mixed in 3 Tablespoons of ketchup, 1/2 onion - chopped, 1 tsp. worcestershire sauce, and 1 tsp. mustard powder. It's still super easy and adds a bit more variety to the flavors. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
my bf thought the tortilla shells were too thick (i might have gotten the wrong size maybe?) We thought this dish was really dry too. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I enjoyed this but couldn't eat more than 2. It seemed a little salty! But still good. I took the suggestions of others and added chili, cheese and mustard to the inside of the tortilla's. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My husband really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
As someone else said, this recipe has a lot of potential. Although it's not my favorite, I like it because both my son and husband will wolf it down and it's super easy to make. It's yummy as-is but I'll experimenting later. I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Meissner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Simple and good. The only thing I changed was I added some onions to the rollups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Just ok. We it was not really what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We were so pleasantly surprised how yummy and delicious this recipe was! After reading many of the reviews, I did follow some of the changes suggested. I cooked the hot dogs first, added crushed corn chips both under the rolled tortillas and on top, added cheese and onion with the hot dog before rolling, and used 3 cans of chili with no beans. It was delicious, and easy! I did cook it at a lower heat for a longer time, but only because I had to run out and needed dinner ready when we got home. All in all, a great dinner and fun to make. Great for kids to help with too! Thanks Maxine, we'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States