Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used whole wheat buns, kosher dogs, two cups of the Big Game Day Chili that I made the day before and used a 2% sharp cheddar. I didn't have any of it but my boys got a kick out of it. They loved that it was a new way to eat chili dogs. NOTE: This was so cheap to make that it should be illegal. I bought the hot dog buns off the clearance rack and everything else I already had on hand. Great for families who are stretching their food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Definitely needs 2 cans of chili. The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrskennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Donie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is sooo good and sooo easy. Thanks for a great, fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was really pretty good. I didn't think one can of chili was enough, I used a beanless, so I added a can of light red kidney beans. All I had on hand, chili beans would have been nice too, but it was still chili enough. The juice from the beans, when added to the chili, made it easy to distribute over the casserole. I opted against the mustard. Chili dogs are so messy and you end up eating it with a fork anyways, so this is a good solution. This was quick and easy and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Chililicious! I made this for my kids, but especially for my 80 year old father who loves hot dogs. They all had one complaint...there was none left over for the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
A 5-star when it came to how quick and easy, and a 5-star about how my 4 kids (ages 2-16) all LOVED it! I did put the open up the buns and put them crust side up in the pan and I did use two can's of chili. I am the one who hates anything soggy and I have no complaint about this recipe-it rocks! I told a few friends about it and had to make them copies of the recipe. I am going to try to make it with chili with no beans, next time since that is the only part he didn't like. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was good and my husband loved it. I love mustard but for some rason do NOT like it in baked things so I will leave that out next time. My bread on the bottom was fine. The only major complaint I have is this isn't the least bit healthy for my kids. Nexy time I think I will put corn it it. Oh this would be perfect for a bbq!] party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cass0289

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Thank you very much for the recipe - my family loved it!!! I made a couple of changes to it. I omitted the mustard and buns. Added about 1/2 cup whipping cream to the chili before pouring it on the hotdogs, and sprinkled the whole dish w/ breadcrumbs and then the cheese. We served it w/ rice -- YUMMY!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yndlingsdatter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
ehhh, just okay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was great. I made it for a large group of people as part of a brunch and it went over well. I would definitely make it again. It was an easy and affordable dish to create and something that noone had tried before. A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States