Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
Very easy. We doubled the amount of chili on it, but we like 'em sloppy. Another trick to avoid soggy hot dog buns is to pop it under the broiler to quickly toast the buns before adding the chili and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did my family. May take a little improvising at first (need more cheese or chili) to fit how you like it. 2009 UPDATE: We have now been making this for years, it has become a regular meal at our house, so much so that I think I am completely burnt out :-) Hubby insists that we have this once a month and we've just had our first of at least three children so I've got a while before I can retire this recipe :-) I've give this recipe to many coworkers who have now all incorporated it in their regular meals. WE LOVE THIS RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
wow !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
My kids are the pickiest I've ever seen and this is the first thing I've made that they all loved! I added another can of chili to cover completely and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
This recipe tasted GREAT. Everyone loved it. I used 2 cans of chili. Quick and Easy what more could I ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
My family loved this recipe, I cooked this caserole 3 times the way the recipe shows and one time instead of hotdogs I used honey ham, to give a sweet and salty flavor it was great. My daughter is 2 and she wanted seconds, I cook this on a night when I am real tired because it is soo easy to make, thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
MY KIDS LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
I used two cans of chili and instead of buns I used stale bread ends. It is so delicious. It is a favorite with my husband and his guy friends and is so easy to make with ingredients always on hand - a great last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
COULD USE 2 CANS OF CHILI INSTEAD OF 1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
1. What a great way to use stale hot dog buns! 2. Omitted the onions (onions turn my kids off). 3. I used a combination of jack & chedder cheese. 4. Used my own home made chili and I'm sure I had more than the called for amount. 5. Made this with my two finicky eaters and my friends two finicky eaters. My daughter and her two sons had seconds - than never happens! My four year old son had 4 helpings! Incredible!!! Great job Dana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States