Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My fiance LOVEs this recipe! i dont make a whole lot of changes to the recipe but i do add bbq sauce to it and also more chopped onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was good but the buns were soggy. To improve, next time I will tear the buns apart and mix the pieces in at the time the dish is served. Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Quick and easy and tastes good too! I didn't make any changes. I used Hormel chili with no beans. The bottom of my casserole was crispy not soggy like I expected. It was very good. As I put it together I thought it was gonna need another can of chili but it was fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I spread the mustard on the buns first and I didnt tear them up my buns were day old so no chance they would get soggy. I cut the cheese in half because its so pricey right now. This was a good weeknight dinner with a salad. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a fun meal. The teens loved it. Used as many low cal, low carb, low fat items that I could and it still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is an easy, fun, simple supper. My kids I think would rather eat just a chili dog but my husband and myself thought it was good. I toasted my buns about 3 minutes in the broiler and cut the hot dogs in pieces! Would be better with homemade chili but used what I had on hand and it was just hormel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Eh... Nothing special. It's basically chilli dogs cut up in a bowl for a toddler. Niot bad for a last minute dinner requiring no effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed this but I made a few changes. I used prepared chicken stuffing on the bottom instead of hot dog buns. I used 6 oz but I would double that next time. I only used 4 turkey hot dogs and 1 1/2 cups of cheese. I used a 15 oz can of chilli which seemed like the perfect amount so if you use the original recipe, I would use more chilli. I also sprinkled garlic powder and garlic salt when it came out of the oven. My husband added red pepper flakes to his dish. All in all it was a really good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Super easy. Super cheap. Best when made with leftover homemade chili. The family really enjoys this with fritos crumbled on top for crunch. Thanks Dana...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Toast your buns in the oven prior to making casserole to prevent soggy bread!!! Delicious quick easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States