Chili Dog Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was just like eating a regular chili dog. The next time I made it I would probably add another can of chili as one can didn't seem like enough in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Very good. Did not use buns but topped with prepared Jiffy Mix. Used canned chili, but I'm sure it would be even better with leftover homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This recipe is so easy and hearty! My fiance loved and it and asks me to make it repeatedly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by modestgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I have made this a couple of times the family likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Made this for a Superbowl party. It was okay. Not the greatest and not a lot of flavor surprisingly. I made it with the cornbread instead of the buns and doubled the amount of hotdogs the recipe calls for. Didn't make anyone go "MMMMMM!" It was just okay. The cornbread was lacking something. I think next time I'll add chili powder and cumin in the cornbread for more flavor and maybe more mustard in the chili. We love chili dogs, so this would be a great recipe if I could just figure out how to give it more "oomph!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
We loved it. It was cheap and super easy. Thanx for a fun and easy casserole dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Quick and easy!! Husband loved it! Would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Five stars for flavor alone! I made this with 2 cans of chili and that was just right. I also browned the hot dogs in a hot skillet for extra flavor. The only thing about this recipe is that it really should only be an occasional treat because it's a high fat/cal dish. Worth the try and will make again (in a few months)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I like this recipe because it is cheap and very easy. Due to what other reviewers said, I chose not to put the hot dog buns in the casserole because I didn't want to eat soggy bread. Instead, after I cooked the casserole, I served it in hot dog buns. I also cut the cheese in half because I didn't think so much was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I will be making this instead of chili dogs from now on. I was a little skeptical and honestly worried about the bun/hot dog/chili ratio but in the end it was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States