Chili Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe for parties. I make it in the slow cooker on low so it stays hot, if you keep it on high the dip thins out. Variations: use 1 can of nacho cheese soup and 1 pk of cream cheese with the chili - it's creamy with spice to give it a kick. It is best with Fritos Scoop corn chips. Thank you for the recipe, I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've also had this recipe for ages. I LOVE THIS STUFF. Salty, spicy.. MMM. One suggestion, chili with beans in this recipe is VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Yummy!!! I made this for a party in the crockpot. Used two cans of chili with beans, 2 cans of Rotel tomatoes w/green chilis, 2 blocks of cream cheese. I added chili seasoning for extra flavor and shredded sharp cheddar to thicken it a bit. I kept it hot in the crockpot and kept refreshing the serving bowl with it. The guests went through it like crazy! We served it with Frito's Scoops. This was a big hit and SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This is the easiest, tastiest dip out there. My husband can even get this one right!!! Perfect and there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathie
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
pretty good dip, just a little runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
HUGE hit with my boys. I used reduced fat cream cheese, chili with beans (because that was all I had on hand), fire roasted tomatoes and a can of green chilies only because I don't keep Rotel on hand. I threw it all in my mini crockpot on low after breakfast and it was set to go by lunchtime. They INHALED it in less than an hour. Awesome for our dip weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was really good as is, but next time instead of the diced tomatoes I might try adding a jar of salsa..and doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I probably would have given this 5 stars if I had used home made chili. I just don't care much for canned chili. The concept sounds really good though. I love cream cheese dips. I will give it one more try this winter when I make chili from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Had some leftover homemade chili so threw this together for football watching on Sunday. Only additions were a little garlic powder and some shredded pepper jack cheese on top. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderfully simple recipe. Threw it in crockpot and left it for about 45-60min. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States